Getting Around the New Homepage

Modified on Wed, 22 Jul at 2:01 PM

The Canvas 2.0 homepage has been redesigned on the 22nd of June 2026. The previous module-based card layout (Studio, Analyse, Visualise) has been replaced with a workspace-first view, where all your resources are organised by workspace.



What you'll see on the homepage

When you log in, the homepage displays all workspaces you have access to as a card Grid by default.

Canvas 2.0 Workspace Homepage by Milieu Strategic Enablement Team


Switching between teams

If you belong to more than one team, you can switch your active team using the dropdown menu located beneath the page banner. A search bar is included in the dropdown for quick lookup.


Filtering and sorting workspaces

Above the workspace list, you can:

  • Filter by Organisation or Team
  • Sort by Last Updated


Grid view and List view

The homepage defaults to card Grid view, which displays workspaces as visual cards. You can toggle to table List view using the button to the right of the filters. In List view, workspaces are displayed in a table with columns for Organisation, Team, and Last Updated.


Click on the image to view larger version of the visual comparison.


Tips on locating resources

Users with a lot of projects may find themselves struggling to locate the resources they want. Here are some recommended filters that may help:

  • Locating a workspace:
    • Instead of filtering by organisation, filter by team. Default teams are named after the organisation + "MAIN," so typing the organisation name into the team filter will take you directly to the list of workspaces available under your team.
  • Locating resources:
    • Each resource is tagged with an icon representing its type. Filtering by resource type helps you avoid clicking into a similarly named resource by mistake.


Workspace card actions

Each workspace card supports actions accessible via the three-dot menu (⋯). These options are only visible if you own or created the workspace:

  • Edit — Rename 
  • Remove — Permanently remove the workspace (only available when the workspace contains no resources. - see Removing a workspace)

*Note: The default workspace does not display these options as it cannot be edited or removed.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article